click to enable zoom
We didn't find any results
open map
View Roadmap Satellite Hybrid Terrain My Location Fullscreen Prev Next

£ 0 to £ 6,000,000

More Search Options
We found 0 results. View results
Your search results

The César Award

Posted by Sextant Properties on December 15, 2020

The César is an award ceremony in the French film industry organized by the Académie des Arts et Techniques, also called l’Académie des César. The Académie is composed of 4700 members, who then vote for the most remarkable movies, actors, directors, etc. of the year. The ceremony takes place each year in Paris.

The award, called César, is a little statue made of compressed metal, created by the sculptor César. It is given to the winners of the prizes. It was specifically asked by the friend of the sculptor, Georges Cravenne, initiator of the creation of the Académie des César.

The idea was partly inspired by the American ceremony of the Oscars created in 1927. Georges Cravenne dreamed of creating the same ceremony here in Europe. The idea of the César was then created (we also note the resemblance between the two names, César and Oscar, and the fact that they possess the same number of letters!).

This year, the MC of the César is Florence Foresti while the President is Sandrine Kiberlain. Here are the different nominations of the principal categories:

Best Film

La Belle Époque − Produced by François Kraus and Denis Pineau-Valencienne; Directed by Nicolas Bedos

By the Grace of God − Produced by Nicolas Altmayer and Éric Altmayer; Directed by François Ozon

The Specials − Produced by Nicolas Duval Adassovsky; Directed by Eric Toledano and Olivier Nakache

An Officer and a Spy − Produced by Alain Goldman; Directed by Roman Polanski

Les Misérables − Produced by Toufik Ayadi and Christophe Barral; Directed by Ladj Ly

Portrait of a Lady on Fire − Produced by Bénédicte Couvreur; Directed by Céline Sciamma

Oh Mercy! − Produced by Pascal Caucheteux and Grégoire Sorlat; Directed by Arnaud Desplechin

Best Director

La Belle Époque − Nicolas Bedos

By the Grace of God − François Ozon

The Specials − Eric Toledano and Olivier Nakache

An Officer and a Spy − Roman Polanski

Les Misérables − Ladj Ly

Portrait of a Lady on Fire − Céline Sciamma

Oh Mercy! − Arnaud Desplechin

Best Actress

Anaïs Demoustier − Alice and the Mayor as Alice Heimann

Eva Green − Proxima as Sarah Loreau

Adele Haenel − Portrait of a Lady on Fire as Héloïse

Noémie Merlant − Portrait of a Lady on Fire as Marianne

Doria Tillier − La Belle Époque as Margot

Karin Viard − Chanson douce as Louise

Chiara Mastroianni − On a Magical Night as Maria Mortemart

Best Actor

Daniel Auteuil − La Belle Époque as Victor Drumond

Damien Bonnard − Les Misérables as Stéphane Ruiz

Vincent Cassel − The Specials as Bruno Haroche

Jean Dujardin − An Officer and a Spy as Marie-Georges Picquart

Reda Kateb − The Specials as Malik

Melvil Poupaud − By the Grace of God as Alexandre Guérin

Roschdy Zem − Oh Mercy! as Yacoub Daoud

Let’s discover on the 28th of february the names of the laureates !

You can discover more about French Awards Ceremonies by reading this article on the Festival de Cannes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

  • Property Search

    £ 0 to £ 6,000,000

    More Search Options
  • Reset Password

Compare Listings